Prometheus Forum
We are the Gods now
High-res diagram of The USCSS Prometheus!
  • bunnypfbunnypf  
    Colonist
    ummester said:

So it's a pretty big ship.

A human would likely by 1/2 - 2/3 rds the hieght of the radar dish.

The science team vehicles drive out the front, under the 'MULTIPLE CARGO BAYS' and forward of the 'MEDICAL BAY'.

It is concievable that people could stay out of sight on this vehicle for most of the film.

From the second slow mo trailer - something ejects from forward of the engines, which is odd? Doesn't seem like the 'LIFEBOAT' but something from the 'CARGO BAYS'? In this tralier we can also see it definately crashes nose first into the coissant.

I estimated that the Prometheus could have at least 5 decks, the engines are as long as a 13 storey apartment block is high and the thing ejected from the front of the ship appears to be a one-man lifepod (probably the one that Vickers gets into in the trailer).
    "Once upon a time I was a hell of an Engineer."
  • ummesterummester  
    AssFlower

Whatever Vickers gets into has room for 3 but yea, i agree.

Cannot see in either trailer if the lifeboat is attatched on collision, or not, but I am thinking it is a pretty big module - almost as tall as the rest of the ship.

Suck fuddlety!
  • drxs0drxs0  
    Colonist
    I do not think it is that tall considering it is in one of the arms of the ship.  Question is though is the ship symmetrical.  Are there two life boats?
    ~In Space No One Can Hear You Scream~
  • bunnypfbunnypf  
    Colonist
    ummester said:

Cannot see in either trailer if the lifeboat is attatched on collision, or not, but I am thinking it is a pretty big module - almost as tall as the rest of the ship.

The module has only one deck. You can see it close up in the trailers.
  • VodiVodi  (2 like this)
    Predator
    Dave, this conversation can serve no purpose anymore. Goodbye.
  • drxs0drxs0  (1 like this)
    Colonist